WordPress themes on Elements

Hi!

Your suggestion for WordPress themes is completely substandard. I am an exclusive author on AudioJungle (my nicknames is beepcode / beepcode2) and have bought a regular subscription to Elements for two years. So I’m tired of the fact that authors who sell their WordPress themes are completely unprofessional about their work. This is common human greed and laziness, I think. I tried to make several sites for myself (music promotion) and my relatives (for their services) using plugins and WordPress themes from a subscription, but as it turned out, ALL themes and plugins that I downloaded after a few months began to malfunction due to the fact that were updated, and the WordPress platform was updated regularly. Moreover, when trying to get technical support from the author of themes and plug-ins, I was persistently sent to buy already paid versions (this is indicated in the license agreement) and this is actually the main problem, since it gives the authors and Envato an irresponsible approach to the issue of service quality.

Therefore, there is no point in using WordPress themes and plugins for long term projects. I can say that about 12 times my sites have been hacked due to vulnerabilities in themes or plugins. I do not know who accepted these works for sale on the Elements site, but many of them are “full of holes” and are broken by bots “for one, two, three”.

As proof, I can give an example when I bought 2 copies of the Avada theme and for 3 years not a single vulnerability was found in it (fortunately). I think because this theme is regularly updated and matches the current version of WordPress. In addition, it has its own engine and page builder. In general, I do not recommend using WordPress themes and plugins on the Elements service for anyone. If you want to make a website for yourself - buy themes on Thempforest separately.