Why my flyer has been rejected

Hi there,
My project has been rejected because it isn’t at the quality standard required and this is my first project. How can I improve my design for next time? What do they mean quality standards?

For me, thats too simple and i dnt see any design element here, plus your text doesnt align correctly, inconsistent spacing on ur text.
Really sorry for my bad english.
@n2n44 can advice u more

2 Likes

It’s decent, but could use a lot more work.

You have a bunch of issues with spacing, such as the title needing more leading, meaning that the space between each line is too close. Perhaps it was intentionally done like that, but I don’t think it works in this case. The spacing around the two bullet lists also needs to be adjusted, I would try and evenly space them between the column of images, the dividing line, and the right side edge, same with all the other text in that area. The space between the images in the column are also off, and the one at the top with the border and rounded edges should probably look the same as the others, not sure why it would need to look different.

Remember that even the smallest details matter, sometimes moving something by 1 pixel can make a big difference.

The price tag looks uninteresting, I would do something more with it, maybe with different text colour, a subtle drop shadow, or a different shape.

In the about section, although it’s just Lorem Ipsum, I would make sure to turn off Hyphenation so that the paragraph doesn’t break words apart. You should make sure to do that in most cases.

The dividing line between “About Company” and the address is too small, it should probably be about the same size as the one above it.

The alignment of the title is off center, it’s closer to the right side edge of the column.