Where's the feedback on rejections???

I’ve been doing stock photography for about 9 years now and I can handle rejections…I honestly don’t get upset about an image being rejected, but what really does get under my skin is the fact that here, my image(s) show up in my portfolio for about a day or so and then disappear…without any emails or messages as to why the image(s) was deleted.
How the heck can I make or apply changes to future uploads in order to have them stay in my portfolio if no one points out the so called faults which lead to the deletion.

I’ve had images rejected here that have earned me well over a $1000 on other sites without any indication as to why it wasn’t worthy for Photodune. One of my most recent rejections has already been sold over 200 times since I uploaded it to the other sites about 8 months ago.

It would just be nice to know why an image didn’t make it.
So if any member of the support team reads this I would really appreciate some constructive feedback.

Cheers.

4 Likes

Hi there !

I’ve got the same problem. All my new images are rejected and I never get the reason why (except that stupid mail everybody gets when an item is rejected).

Can I ask you on what other sites you sell your photos ? I can’t stay here if everything gets rejected, I need to sell to survive. And honestly, I wonder if Envato is not trying to shut down Photodune. Some amazing photographers I know get their items rejected for no reason whatsoever. It’s just crazy.

1 Like

hi buddy , what do u mean disappear ? normally if u are hard rejected u receive a notification and if u do not get it , well , this is 99% of times inside the spam folder of your mailbox …

Hi Guys,
what I meant by rejections had disappeared was I meant I couldn’t find them in the old place but I have since found them all in my Photo Manager…so that’s that problem cleared up.