What's so wrong with my item that it is rejected without any reason given ?

It is not like this is my first time uploading a book cover on GR. Everything is named and layered in order for easy use. But getting a rejection without something that tells you why it is rejected it’s absurd.

Your cover doesn’t have any concept. Composition is flat. Elements are not related.

Can you elaborate a little please ?

Elements you used looks like random elements used together. Ususaly centered compositions are static. Use dynamic compositions and play with negative space. A cover needs to attract to intrigue. Your cover being static doesn’t makes me to grab the book. Also try to chose a niche like romance, science fiction, adventure etc and treat the design accordingly.

Appreciate the response.

‘random elements’, I see… how though ? In what way ? Do you mean because the oblique lines from the front page are not connecting in the back page design ? So that would make you think it’s a ‘random’ composition ? Because I’ve chose it to look this way and don’t really consider it to be random.

“Your cover being static doesn’t makes me to grab the book”. So would you say it’s way too organized by static ? Everything being aligned in the center of the frame ? But who is there to say that is ‘wrong’ way to go about it ? Don’t people have different taste ? For some maybe this would be something they are in need of, but not being able to see the reasoning for not even being allowed on the market is confusing.

Check this link and then compare with your cover.