What license I may choose?

Hello,
I’m a webmaster. I usually do website for several activity (from hospital to b&b, ecc ecc). In this case, what kind of license I have to choose? Standard or Extended?
Tnx

Hi,

Standard license is enough for you. If you want to use any of html template code in your commercial project that item are selling anywhere then you have to get extended license.

Thanks!

the main difference is that under the Regular License, your end product (incorporating the item you’ve licensed) is distributed for free, whereas under the Extended License your end product may be sold. Extended License is still limited to a single end product, but you can re-sell that product. you will get more information here:

Hi,
I have a similar Question. I am interested in buying New Learning Theme for Moodle 3.4
If my goal is to develop courses, some provided for free and some for a fee. Can I still do this with a standard Licence or do I need the extended Licence.
All courses are in my Moodle.
Thank you for looking at this!
Albert

So, if (for example) I make a Bed and Breakfast site, where the client must call the B&B to book, I don’t sell online, so the Standard License it’s ok; if I make a site where I sell directly something (for example, an online store with ecommerce) I must buy Extended version, right?

Online stores are fine to use a regular license.

Extended licenses are for where people have to pay to access the site/use the site e.g. if I had to pay to subscribe to access a site.

Basically an extended license is when a buyer is able to continue profiting directly from a site built using an item from here. In the case of ecommerce it’s not the site which is generating recent - that would be the items that are sol so it’s different

HI Charlie,