What if my developer misuses the template i purchased ?

Hello there, this is my first time on theme forest, and i wanted to know something. Say i purchased a theme and handed it over to a developer for modification. Later the developer uses it for another project of his without my knowledge. How is this situation dealt with by Envato?.
Will, that harm me somehow?

Hi,

That product is licenced to you. Say, if a gun is registered to you and some one else kills some one with that gun ? Or a Car is licenced to you and accident by other person kills some one and run away ? Those are very common misuses.

Well, you are directly liable man.

Why on earth would you work with someone who poses that risk?

If they have your p/code etc. then they could register the license elsewhere whereby rendering unusuable by you and rpeventign access to updates etc.

Hi

Each theme purchase come with individual license. For your purchase you will get a license (purchase code). For security you should not share purchase code to anyone. You should register the theme using the purchase code to get Autoupdate features and also important for getting theme Author support. And many cases without theme registration with purchase code theme will not work as it should. So, if you register the theme with your purchase code then your developer will no tbe able to register it again with your purchase code and wil not be able to use the theme with full functionality. Because purchase code is unique for each purchase. In case your developer use your purchase code for another project(very less probability) instead of your project/website then you should contact the theme Auhtor and let them know. Theme Author will assist you to deregister the purchase code and register for your website but in this case you must have to be orginial purchaser and have to purchase code.

Thanks