What DAW?... Thinking about Logic Pro X?

I’m only starting out with this really and currently use the latest Garageband for mainly creating and mixing my stuff but use a few other smaller programs too like Music Studio for the iPad.

But I was curious to know what other people here are using?

I’m considering upgrading to Logic Pro X as it runs Kontakt and I’ve heard some really nice libraries created for use through Kontakt… and the fact it’s similar to Garageband so it shouldn’t be a complete shock changing over?

I use Reaper…

Man, go for PreSonus StudioOne2! I have both, along with LogicPro X, and the Logic isn’t really as ‘logical’ as it sounds! Yes it looks cool and have some really great internal sounds, but StudioOne really beats it overall, as for me. :slight_smile:

JayPDC said

I’m only starting out with this really and currently use the latest Garageband for mainly creating and mixing my stuff but use a few other smaller programs too like Music Studio for the iPad.

But I was curious to know what other people here are using?

I’m considering upgrading to Logic Pro X as it runs Kontakt and I’ve heard some really nice libraries created for use through Kontakt… and the fact it’s similar to Garageband so it shouldn’t be a complete shock changing over?

I’ve been running Logic Pro X and I really love it. It’s amazing what you get for the cost. I think if you’ve been using Garage Band then it’s definitely a big step up, and you won’t regret it.

You’ll probably get a lot of differing opinions here - but I’d look at some YouTube tutorials of different DAWs before making your decision. What’s most important though is knowing how to use the one you have!

Of course, no matter which you choose…Kontact will be your best friend.

Good luck :slight_smile:

Logic Pro X is a super duper choice. Of course each one has its pro’s and cons but Logic just tends to work wonders for me. Pro Tools is a great one for mixing on.

Go for it you can’t be wrong.