Uniqueness or the number?

I have recently started on audiojungle, and now realized that you can work in two ways: 1. To write a lot of tracks (in this case, the quality suffers) 2. Write unique tracks with interesting sounds and unusual arrangements, but oriented for advertising. What do you think is the faster path can result in high sales?

I’m no audio expert, but I’d always advise to aim for quality. The way I see it, if a track is half as good as another track, then that doesn’t mean it will get half as many sales… so you can just make twice as many tracks to make up for it. It’s more likely that you won’t get any sales instead, as more often than not, when the price is the same… people will always go for the higher quality option.

Obviously that’s not exactly a science, audio beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and variety is the spice of life etc etc… but I think you’re always going to be better spending X days on one track, rather than the same amount of time on two.

1 Like

Both. Really…

3 Likes

Well yeah, good point! Don’t spend a year on one track… it might get hard rejected!

It’s good to train both, quality and quantity at the same time, it’s very possible, but if we take the word “unique” more seriously then you can make quite a lot with few tracks, but that does not matter over here, many other things are in play as we all know.

nice to write interesting music, but most often something unique is difficult to sell, me as a writer it is very difficult to write something that I was not interested, and as a consequence on such tracks low sales… it’s hard to imagine how you can make unique music in a large number, obviously you just need to come up with your style :slight_smile:

1 Like