The theme that I uploaded got rejected. Can you review the item and point out main problems with the design?

Hello everyone!

I’m new to the Envato market. Today I’ve uploaded my first theme, and it was rejected after a review.
I’d really appreciate if someone experienced could point out the main problems with my design. If you can suggest any possible improvements (not just design-wise, but also changes that have to do with directories structure, code standards, etc.), it would be great as well.

Here is url where you can check the theme - https://theadventurer.enthusiast.website/
And here is the documentation page - https://theadventurer.enthusiast.website/getting-started.html

Thanks!

hi @theenthusiastonline

Sorry for I say you that you design is too basic.

• bad colors

• spacing

• typography

etc etc…

You need practice more for approved themeforest.

Regards.

It is way too simple. Just compare it to some recently submitted one-page templates

Thank you for your response and for the link!

The only thing - it’s not a one page template. The theme contains 10 pages (the pages can be accessed using buttons at the bottom of each section on the main page; here is a blog post page, for example - https://theadventurer.enthusiast.website/blog-post.html).

Thing is, the main navigation works as a scroll spy on the main page (the page just gets scrolled to respective section when you click the menu item) and you need to use buttons in each section to get to inner pages. On inner pages the same top navigation works differently - it just redirects users to the respective page.

I’m just wondering, could it happen that the person who reviewed the template, also decided that it’s a one pager? Does it make any sense to re-send the theme with explicit explanation and directions on how to reach the inner pages?

Thanks!

Thank you for your response!