StereoNuts - DOWNLOADED SONG GOT A DISPUTE FROM OWNER ON YOUTUBE - NOT RELEASING HIS CLAIM

Dear Envato/ StereoNuts Composer,
i am a vlogger and video content creator , i recently downloaded a song from the site as i have a yearly subscription.i USUALLY get copyright claims on youtube for using songs but i claim a dispute and they are released by the composers but i have filed a dispute two times now for the song and the composer is not releasing the dispute in my favour and i am fed up now !
i have used the EPIC song ! ( Stereo Nuts - Epic (Main NO Melody)

The link to the video

Song from 2.41

i didn’t get any licence which i usually get with the downloaded song files. i m really fed up with these copyright issues on youtube as composers file the claims so often on the videos.

i don’t have any email to contact the composer so please i request to the website managers/customer support to help me in this regards to the earliest

My kindest regards!

Hi,

Envato Elements provides a simple license file that can be used to clear copyright claims, including AdRev and Content ID. As documented in the Help Center:

We provide license certificates for audio you download on Envato Elements, so should a copyright notice appear on a video containing music that is tracked by Content ID, it can be easily cleared.

For instructions on how to clear a claim, see here: https://help.elements.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/360016435492-Guide-to-YouTube-Content-ID-Copyright-Notices#h_747153928641540770165127

If the party who filed the copyright claim is not honoring this policy, then you should immediately open a Help ticket and explain the situation. They will be happy to help you.

Hope that helps!

2 Likes

Hello,

Not the author removes the claim from your video, but the content ID system, in which the track is registered. If you did everything by the rules, like @baileyherbert writed, then all must be alright…