Songtrust claims to track Royalties that your PRO can't

I’ve came across this service which claims to track broadcast royalties around the globe which normal PROs apparently can’t.

So far my PRO has anly be able to track royalties in english speaking countries, but I’m sure my tracks have been used on TV in asia. Songtrust apparently is able to claim those royalties. They are charging 100$ entrance fee and 15% of the royalty outcome.

Has anybody any experiece with them?

I’ve seen the claims. I have no experience with them. However, one thing to keep in mind is that royalties coming from a lot of countries around the world are much smaller than royalties in the US & Europe.

1 Like

Nope. I would love to hear about any experience with them.

I’ve got royalties from other countries too though nothing from Asia, Africa or South America yet. (?!)

If we discuss about e.g. Youtube royalties, imagine getting 10$ from every country all around the world. Multiply it by circa 200 countries and you will get 2000$. Yes, it’s more complex, as I’ve explained it here but THE SCALE is the most important thing when it comes to collecting RF royalties. Services like SongTrust are specialized in this automatic royalties tracking and it is the future of PROs which are based on paper documents still and do not catch up technology well enough for us. I don’t know which services are the best now but I would love to hear about the SongTrust experience.

Which claims? Did you ask them for the estimation?

I’ve seen their half-automatic form which allows you to choose only tracks realeased by digital services like Spotify. Note: the estimation is based only upon the US & Canada streams and suggests that it’s all about the Digital Services. What is interesting maybe it focuses on mechanical royalties which are pain in neck of the diffused tiny royalties. And which are relatively easy to collect if you’re a composer of radio songs… RF uses are the worst to track :slight_smile:

They say: