Soft Reject confusion

Totally confused by this soft reject. Any ideas please? I’ve been uploading tracks for 12 years so you’d think I’d be ok by now. :thinking: Also, would it be too much to ask for the reviewers to give us a specific reason? :woozy_face:

The track is titled “Echoes of the Past - Part 2”. At first I thought it might be the title, but I already had “Echoes of the Past - Part 1” accepted.

Gae47

According to the comment, it should be the format. It happened to me a few times. Double check that all WAV files are at 44 16 Stereo (sometimes I produce at 48 24 and forget to render at 44; and if you included MP3, make sure it’s in 320kbps.

Also, the compressed file should be always a ZIP. I’m sure you know all of this perfectly but I’d give it a check just in case.

2 Likes

Thanks Wormwood music. I’ll double check. I might have overlooked something. :notes::+1:

1 Like

Sample rates are fine 320kbps MP3s - 16 bit and 44.1 Mb wav. :thinking:

The only other things I can think is that I’ve labeled the files slightly differently to the title. The track title is “Echoes of the Past - Part 2” but the actual files are labelled “Echoes of the Past (part 2)”. Maybe that’s it, even though I did the same for Part 1 and it was accepted. :interrobang:

Yes, it’s insane. Maybe the parentheses??? Who knows? The weird thing is that the reviewer says it’s a format issue… I’ve been soft rejected for using numbers in the tags (while TONS of my tracks have numbers in the tracks and I see many tracks accepted with numbers among their keywords), and for 2 word tags as well, like “lo fi”. Again, I see hundreds of tracks accepted daily with multi word tags, so they obviously have no standard.

If all formats are correct, I guess you just tubled upon the wrong reviewer. Maybe try removing the paragraphs or just re-upload. I’m not sure, to be honest…

1 Like

I think I’ll just give up if it doesn’t get through again. :woozy_face: