So will front-end editor that will be added to WordPress 4.1 'kill' the Visual Composer and similar tools?

I gotta admin, I hate Themeforest forcing developers to use plugins like Visual Composer in every project. I’m developing my first theme right now and I don’t want to use it! It’s a great plugin, I’m not saying it’s not, it does the work that it’s intended for, and praise to the author for developing a tool like that, I really respect the author, I would not be able to create advanced plugin like that myself, that was big effort, but I’m a developer myself and I know that those tools are creating really bad code, and are not the best way of developing a well coded, speed loading, website, and really, we REALLY REALLY don’t need it included in every website here! Some clients don’t want composer, they want clean speed-loading website, properly coded, they know their stuff and how to use basic WordPress administration. I know many of you developers will agree with me. Most of use wouldn’t use Visual Composer, but we know that using it will help us skip easy hard-reject, so yeah, we hate it but we have to do it.

Now… WordPress 4.1 is coming out in December, and guess what… they are adding front-end editor! :slight_smile:

It’s pretty simple (at least in this beta preview), but it will definitely do the basic work for those less technical users (theme buyers).

So, do you think after this Themeforest will stop forcing developers to use Visual Composer in their themes, and be happy with default WordPress options. I hope so, honestly. What do you think?

Themeforest forcing developers to use plugins like Visual Composer in every project