Seeking starter free stuff buddypress theme and plugins for noobster

wordpress

Hey guys,

Sure you have heard this before but once gain you have another wordpress noob here :slightly_smiling: who is once again seeking guidance for his idea and from experienced professionals ect ect.

I have been doing some research and wow this is a hectic dynamic HUGE industry with sooooo much its abit overwhelming to state the truth… So I am here to seek advice and a way forward for this idea of mine…

So like always I am broke (and a noob at programming ect ect) so ideally the first prize would be to employ someone to do this stuff for me but that is simply not an option… soz guys :frowning:

What I am seeking advice with is related to theme and plugin selection and setup in the easiest way possible, (obviously the cheaper \free option is always a winner…)

All I require is a membership site where a select group of companies can be paid members to a site and interact with each other privately on internal forums (so I surmise a buddpress setup would be best in this regard)… Then these companies can edit their own pages ect ect and browse each others pages collecting contact details…(ideally I would like companies to be grouped by type as well).

Besides that on top of that all on the front page I would simply like the public to be able to fill in a form which will be emailed off to the registered companies for requests for quotation from the registered companies… Ideally this form will also have a customisable map associated with it (which the client can modify) illustrating where the client would like these services to be delivered to.

Annnnyway I am after a simple theme which is easy to modify without coding :open_mouth:…anyway I am just trying to shortcut mountains of research by asking you guys directly even if this is possible given my level of noobness.