Reviews are soo uneven

This is my funny story: I’ve submitted an 8bit chiptune loop piece. I got a soft rejection due to too long name - my bad. I’ve made title change and send it for review. I got soft rejected once more cause I didn’t mark the “loop” field-yep, I’m a noob. Message from reviewer said that actually he’s sorry that it wasn’t mentioned at first rejection. I’ve changed it and send it for review. Got another soft reject “you’d already shortened the title as instructed, and now have made it too long again. DO NOT MAKE THE TITLE LONGER. If you cannot make the proper corrections, we will have no choice but to reject your submission.” I haven’t touched the title after shortening it! Got confused. Do you have to make all the changes from the beginning when got multiple rejects? Guys, let me know.

All the constant reviewing lasted like 3 weeks. Anyway, I got stressed and deleted the file. I thought that I will take a big breath, check everything 3 times and make a new submission with exactly same piece without any mistakes.
So I did.

Of course I got hard reject xD

Have a good weekend everybody!

1 Like

That’s unfortunate, I would reach out to support to try to solve the matter.

Ahh, the old soft reject → hard reject! This comes up in the forum from time to time. I think some reviewers check for admin mistakes and soft reject items before they spend time listening properly to them. Chances are that if you had corrected it right the first time, it still might have been hard rejected. (Not that that’s gonna be any comfort to you!)
If you want some ideas about why you got a rejection, you could put the track on SoundCloud and post it here. Some of the good folks in the forums might have some helpful thoughts…

2 Likes

That’s unfortunate !
I’m not sure but it seems they now reject all items your delete from the queue, Especially with the soft rejection.

That’s why you got the hard reject :confused:

1 Like