[RESOLVED] Theme installation Fatal error

Greetings everyone, I’d like to start off by saying that I am a noob in every sense of the word so I apologize if I ask any questions that may sound elementary to some of you. I just purchased the Job monster theme from this website and after installing it, I get a fatal error message: Can’t use function return value in write context in…on line 2015. I am now unable to access my wordpress admin page and am not sure how to go about resolving this issue. I appreciate any help with getting this up and running properly.

Thanks

Have you tried to contact the theme author for free support?

I did but haven’t heard anything yet, was just curious if someone on the forum would be able to answer it first lol. I will wait and see what the author says. Thanks for the feedback!

Hi,

to understand your problem we have to enter on your site with the credentials to access to the administration panel. My advice is to wait the answer from the support team who will surely be able to help you on this problem.

Bye

hey guys, so I still haven’t heard back from the authors which is really annoying but I have been advised to go into FileZilla and that has helped. I deleted the theme altogether and the site was back up and running, I then decided to give it another try and I had the same issue come up. I copied the entire php section and the issue is with the line I highlighted. Can anyone see anything out of the ordinary or incorrect on there?

if(!function_exists(‘noo_get_resume_suggest_id’)):
function noo_get_resume_suggest_id(){
$cats = noo_get_suggest_tax(‘job_category’);
$locations = noo_get_suggest_tax(‘job_location’);

$args = array(
        'post_type' => 'noo_resume',
        'post_per_page' => -1,
        'fields' => 'ids',
        'post_status' => 'publish',
    );
    $resumes = new WP_Query($args);

$ids = array();

if (isset($resumes->posts) && is_array($resumes->posts)) {
        foreach ($resumes->posts as $post_id) {