Regarding the support system

Hello! I am a new author.

I would like to ask, what did you guys mostly use for support? What kind of third party system? I know that we can provide support via email and comment section but third-party system is more professional imo.

Hi,

Just my opinion Support through email and comments will be more user friendly. But if you interest to create your own Support systems then you have to work much, you have to validate Customer that they have purchased your item or not. You have to handle purchase code using Envato api from your side to validate a customer but email and comments support you don’t need to validate as Envato will provide you all information about this when email support you receive. When comments will post you will see that the customer has purchased or not (Purchased Tag will show).

Thanks

and one more thing - in your help file (inside the source zip) put something like: “if you need help or personal service please contact me at - and here is your email”

some people will contact for help, some of them will contact for personal service which means extra money for you :slight_smile:

Hello, we have a nice tool that can help you with a few things relative to themeforest.
Have a look here:

You can manage to check for purchase code information about the client, and add it to your own support listing. Also it displays whether the customer still has right to the support. It also offers a lot number of features relative to themeforest authors. Have a look.
And relative to the support, we work with a nice forum where we ask our clients to register. Forums are nice because the most of the times this has the answer to many customers with the same problem. So you can think on that option too, along as replying your customers from email and from your profile page.

Best regards.