Reason for rejection ?! Help!

Dear Audiojunglers,
Hi, i’m new to audiojungle, i submitted 4 tracks but got 4 rejections! :disappointed: the last one i submitted really seemed to work so i was surprised (and sorry) for it’s rejection. The track was supervised by a “senior audiojungler” Who was Also quote confident that it would have been accepted. I would appreciate your help in undestanding the reason of rejection or any other suggestion!
Since i couldn’t share the track with SoundCloud and i have only my cell phone for a few days i just created a quick and weird video with my track as theme (it’s the pic of a giant turtle i just saw in South Africa!!! :sweat_smile:). So please don’t mind the video, only the track!!!

Thanks in advance!
Federico

2 Likes

Hi @Dhalsim1981, I really love this track! Honestly beats me why it got rejected, I think even with it behind that picture of a turtle it was able to create a mood and a story. The production and programming is really great. My best guess as to why it was rejected would be that AJ either has too many of this type of track or that it’s too much of a “niche” track that wouldn’t have as big of a buying audience as something like an epic/cinematic orchestral track. I wouldn’t take it too personally, at the very least you have a highly workable to track that you can put to work in other ways.

1 Like

Oh thank You so much, i really appreciate!!! :sweat_smile:

“ track that you can put to work in other ways”

It sounds like a good hint. What can You do with rejected Tracks? How to “recycle”?!

There are plenty of other places you could publish this track! AJ rules doesn’t let me name them here but I’m sure a quick google search would help!

Got it :blush: thanks!

Suggestion needed!!!

Hey Dhalsim!

IMO, your track is amazing so it’s really hard to figure out why it could have been rejected. If I had to venture a reason, though, it would be the percussion section in general.