Radio & Video Commercial in Germany

Hey There,

I am an Voice Artist in Germany and got a Customer, who want a Radio and maybe Video / Cinema Commercial with my Voice in it. If i order the Full licence, can i use this for more than one Project? and is it possible to use it for Radio and (i hope so) Cinnema Commercials?
Someone got problems with the GEMA?

Best Regards,

Yannic

Hi Yannic, All Audio Jungle music licences are single-use only, meaning that you need to purchase a new licence for each end product that you wish to use the music in. In your case, you would be making two different end products; one video commercial, and one audio commercial. This would require you to purchase two licences. Cut-down or translated versions of the same end product don’t require additional licences though.

There are specific licences that allow you to use music purchased on Audio Jungle in a broadcast scenario. You can select the one that you need using the drop-down box next to the price on the item page. There are different tiers depending on how many people your project has the potential to reach. Here is some info from the Envato Licence FAQ to help you choose the correct one:

audience size up to 1 million tends to be more for local and hyper-targeted broadcasts, 1-10 million is more on the regional-to-national scale, and above 10 million is typical for national and international broadcasts.

And Here’s the link to the Licence FAQ for more information.

There are no problems that I know of regarding Audio Jungle music and the GEMA PRO. As long as the broadcaster fills out the cue sheet correctly, the performance royalties should reach the right place. To help facilitate this, you could always contact the author of the music you are licencing through the contact form on the Audio Jungle profile page and ask them for their PRO registration info, such as their real name, IPI number, publisher, which PRO they’re registered with, etc.

Hope that helps.