Protect us from crazy buyers.

I worked as a provider in envato.studio for about 8 years. Does anyone remember the Express Wordpress installation button next Downloads items buttons? I was one of those lucky ones who received these orders. A year ago, envato.studio was shut down. Now I’m working in support with two teams, and I’m also studying developer courses in order to leave the usual support for development or at least developer support, because the earnings differ significantly. In fact, I have been working in support for almost 5 years with different teams.

One of the top 10 sales teams in the WordPress category.
I would like to tell you a story that happened last week. One user created about 20 tickets during two hours, I answered them all. The user turned out to be problematic, he could not even send the correct login and password and showed obvious aggression. I answered most of the tickets without the need for a login and password. When I pointed out that I had already spent enough time to go to the site and check the problem, but every login and password was wrong and asked the user what the problem was to send the correct data, and not waste my time, then my boss was indignant. My boss texted me saying you’re being rude, you can’t do that. And did you know what my boss did? He said that, I myself would answer this user’s tickets. In total, this user created about 50 tickets within two days. And this user gave 1-star rating to our template 4 years ago! I’m really sorry for my boss. He helps me a lot, but a year ago there were 4 people working in support, and now I’m alone. If a year ago I closed an average of 40–100 tickets per week, now I close an average of 150–200 tickets per week.