Peer Review or Pay for comments upon a rejection.

I have been a part time author here for 3 years, I have not had much success, mainly because I am learning as I go, and don’t get many approvals which impacts exposure. I do learn extremely fast when I have people to show me how to better my work, and/or someone to ask questions to when I have them. It is so frustrating, as most know, to get the hard rejection statement “This submission does not meet our commercial production (samples/recording/mixing/mastering) standard, unfortunately.” To me…being a amateur author this could mean anything, my string sounds are no good, the kick sound is bad, maybe my mix just is too harsh, maybe I missed a click in my audio somewhere, etc…when I first started I would get soft rejections and a quick note on where to EQ or what instrument sound to change, and I would fix it and then get approved. Now its just a hard rejection and no notes. I feel like its a huge waste of everyones time to just be hard rejected…

Idea #1:
I would pay to get reviewer comments to explain a reason for a hard rejection, I feel like I keep making the same mistakes over and over and no one is telling me how to fix it, which results in me working for weeks on a song and then wasting a place in the queue and the reviewers time. I would think it would benefit Envato and reviewers and authors if we paid for comments upon a rejection, or we paid to have them soft reviewed to guarantee or help with an approval.

Idea #2:
We buddy up with authors who don’t have many rejections (AJ must have these stats) and we either have them mentor newer less successful authors at a cost, again I would pay to ensure that my time spent making music is at least approval worthy. I don’t think a of of my songs are that weird, rather they just need some EQ adjustments on the mix/master…or maybe the lead needs to be changed.