Overly frustrated with the support

I have been a good customer of Envato for +11 years now.

I love the the idea of the Envato Elements and that’s why I have subscribed to it but my experience so far is extremely negative when it comes with extremely basic support.

I have installed a theme focused on blogging (baxel) and enabled it. By default when you enable the “social sharing” of an article is Facebook and Google+ and as you know G+ is dead.

On the demo you see tons of different social network that can be enabled/disabled in the social sharing section so I tried for figure out where (I have worked for more than a decade with themes so I am not new to this but I am not a developer) but I was not able to find where so I did look at the instructions provided and it’s not there so I have asked on the author’s page and was declined to get support (while it’s a basic question that should be in the instructions) and even contacting the author directly doesn’t work.

The other issue I had was with a plugin that once enabled wasn’t saving - same issue again I was redirected to buy the plugin at full price to get the support.

So bottom line, I am 2 out of 2 downloads who doesn’t work as planned out of the box and where I get 0 support other than redirecting me to the full price theme or plugin.

Is there any plan on resolving this because it’s really frustrating at the moment.

Without knowing the specifics (the social icons should be easy but a plugin not saving could be caused but many things beyond just the plugin) - at a very superficial level, support is not included with elements subscriptions so technically, regardless of if we agree with you, the authors are not in the wrong.

If you look at this URL: https://www.wpselected.com/baxel/2018/05/03/post-12/ You will see in the “share” section icons from social network - It’s part of the theme and not plugin so I have no clue where to select which one to display.