Novice web builder looking for help with WordPress themes

I am new to theme forest. I am trying to pick a template for a wedding. A few questions:

1. If I am using Word Press do I have to have it be Word Press compatible?
  2. I see a lot of templates for the brides am I able to use them for my business website or is it set up only for brides?
  3. If it says it offers 6 pages do I have to use them all? If it has a blog page do I have to use it?

Hello!

Welcome to Envato, or more specifically, Themeforest (as you’ve mentioned it).

1.) If you’ve a website with WordPress, than yes, it’s best to stay with WordPress themes.

Unless you’re comfortable developing those static templates into a WordPress theme.

From the sounds of it, I do not believe that’s an option right now so stick with themes for WordPress.

2.) You can buy templates/themes and use them for whatever your mind can imagine.

We’ve bought themes for clients and developed them in ways far from the demonstrations use.

You could buy a theme for Fitness and use it for Gaming or vice versa.

Depending on your capabilities, in most scenarios, a theme can be considered as a building foundation. It’s the framework you’ll use to piece together your website. Maybe you enjoy a certain theme for it’s unique layout, but you’re not a big fan of it’s color scheme or themed niche. You can change that to whatever you can imagine and it truly being your only limitation; your imagination.

So if you want to buy a Brides website and use it for a Sports club site, by all means, go for it!

However if you’re looking for simplicity and convenience, buying one themed for your purpose may be the easiest solution in your moving forward without a lot of struggle. Again, it’s entirely up to your imagination.