New to Audiojungle / Inputs to improve my production and understand reasons of rejection

Hi everyone!

I am new to the game of licensing music and would really appreciate any comments on the 2 tracks below.

I uploaded 2 tracks on Audiojungle to see what happens and received on this sunny Sunday 2 rejections. They do not meet the commercial quality standards.

I completely understand that the reviewers do not have time to develop the reasons why they decide not to include tracks to the library. I checked on the forum and discovers that the community is very active and helpful so I give it a try.

Here are the 2 tracks which were rejected this morning:

https://soundcloud.com/pompet_music/acoustic-upbeat-120-bpm-wav-44100-16-original

https://soundcloud.com/pompet_music/1-dreamy-trap-120-bpm-wav-44100-16-original

I would like to have your opinion on them. Do you think they were rejected for technical or for artistic reason? Do not hesitate to be frank, I am here to learn:-)

Thank you for your time!

Niko

Anyone?

Hi @Pompet, sorry about the rejections.

I’m not sure if you’re using samples for your guitars in the first track but they feel quite synthetic or copy and pasted. Realism with programming and samples is highly valuable to the customer and the market IMO. Try varying velocities, humanising the timing or physically playing the parts with a real instrument.

I think mood is also really important. Especially for your first upbeat track. Try to imagine how you would use the track as a customer and title your track accordingly. The choice of chords and melodies shapes this mood. My advice for the upbeat acoustic genre would be to trawl through some of the tracks already on AJ and see what makes them work and how they generate a mood or feeling.