new sites

hi guys im new to envato i have a security company that i would like to build a site for, i saw a great platform or theme called kani, has anyone used it yet>?
and then the 59$ purchase for the site is this for the site only if i want to do woo commerce do i purchase the plug in for that as an extra or does kanni include woo commerce

Hi

yes woocommerce has included with the theme. Also woocommerce is free open source plugin.
If you like the theme then you can purchase from here:

Thanks

I have already purchased the kanni theme for $60 and now when i want to start editing it ,it won’t allow me to download, the files download but then do not open

Please assist me so we can commence with our website build

Jeff Abelman

Hi

Please go to your Downloads page there you will see a list of all your purchased item(s). and download from there.

Thanks

What do you mean by “do not open”? Which files specifically don’t open?

While you can edit the php or other files, it would be easier to install the theme and then you can edit things without needing to edit code

Is there an additional charge to install theme after the $60 already paid

Jeff Abelman

Only if you have to hire someone to do it for you

I assume you have your domain, hosting etc with WordPress installed?

Yes i am doing it myself i have down loaded all files but still doesnt open on the kanni theme for me to edit

Have you installed the theme either on your website or locally?

I havent installed the theme as its asking me for an additional $50

There is no charge for you to download and install the theme on WordPress on your own domain.

(assuming that you have WordPress setup on your domain/hosting then check this: https://envato.com/blog/install-themeforest-wordpress-theme/. You can install it yourself either via the WP admin or FTP.

The charge is only if you are not familiar with this process and require a freelancer to do it for you.

1 Like