NEW how to use a HTML template I want to purchase ????

Hi, I’m fairly new to coding. I want to purchase a HTML Template but I don’t know how to make it into a website. What are the steps to creating a website without using Wordpress?

Can I upload the HTML code into blogger? I am already familiar with blogger.

Can anyone please let me know how to use the template. Thank you!

Blogger templates can incorporate HMTL but from here it will need to come from the dedicated listings: http://themeforest.net/category/blogging/blogger

Each file from any category comes with documentation outlining how it is put together, some of the features and some instructions on modifying part s of it. this documentation is NOT a tutorial on editing code.

Are you sure there is not a WP version of the file you like? Maybe the author is planning on making one?

The author may (it is NOT obligatory so do not assume it) be able to point you in the right direction with stuff but again please be aware that buyers here are purchasing a working a sis template not a tutorial in web design and while site templates on here are relatively easy to modify if you understand a little about how HMTL/CSS works there an assumption of some form of knowledge before purchase. Otherwise you could always hire a freelancer to help you.

Good luck with your project

Thanks for replying but with that being said,

Where or how do I implement the HTML template? Is there a website like blogger/wordpress where I just upload the template?

Basically, what do I do after I download the HTML template to make a website?

You need to modify the content i.e. HMTL pages, images, any CSS or JS you need to alter then upload it using FTP to your own hosted domain. There is not really the equivalent of Wordpress/blogger etc but there are some very cheap or even free sites to get domains and hosting.

Ok I think I get it now;