New Author Struggling; 5th song submitted, 5th song rejected. Opinions?

Hey everyone. I’m new to AJ, and am quickly experiencing all the growing pains right from the beginning. When I first signed up, I submitted 4 songs. All were rejected with the stock response of:

“This submission does not meet our commercial production (mixing/mastering/sample quality) standard or our commercial composition/arrangement standard, unfortunately.”

After I got over the initial disappointment, I did my fair share of research on the forums and even found that someone had posted a link to YT where a handful of reviewers spoke about why songs are often rejected. I learned quite a lot and tried to figure out where I went wrong. Like many others, I was frustrated that the reviewers don’t give specific feedback (understandably), but I think after considering what info I picked up from the video and other forum threads, I had some educated guesses depending on the song. If my guesses were right, I couldn’t disagree with them either. Anyway, I decided to move on.

I wrote another piece and submitted it, and it was rejected. I think though, that I made some progress because this time the stated reason was only relating to the “commercial production (mixing/mastering/sample quality) standard,” which implies that I kept my composition under control (I think I got too creative with my first 4… I was having too much fun).

I have no problem stating that I’m no pro when it comes to mixing/mastering. I do the best I can with what I have, and when I compare my stuff to “pro” stuff, there are some differences I can hear, but it’s hard for me to put my finger on what it is, how to describe it, and most importantly, how to fix it and improve. So if anyone in the community is willing to give it a listen and tell me what you think, I’m all ears because I’m always willing to learn and always wanting to improve. I’m a rock/hard rock/metal guy, so that’s what’s here. Thanks in advance!