Need some Support

I am a massive Synthwave fan and I produce this type of music myself.

I recently found a video on YouTube link here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gnz2sqkrEfc&t=147s

I read the Title of the video and thought it was copyright free background music Royalty free.

I have used this audio in my ad breaks as background music purely thinking it was Royalty free.

I would never used someone else’s work and when people have asked in the comments who the song was by and what is was called I did give credit to the artist and the song playing.

Now that I am reading on my Channel that this is not the case I need some help or support from here on what I need to do?

I am new to streaming & I have contested the claim only on the fact that the YouTube video title I followed was misleading & that I didn’t intestinally try to use other peoples music/work without a licence to do so.

If anyone can help in this situation it would be much apricated and whom I should contact directly would be even better.

Thank You. Mr Pritchard

Hi Ricky, here is the track that you will need to purchase if you want to use it in your videos:

For most YouTube-only uses, the standard licence will be ok. But you will need to buy a licence for each of the videos that use the music, unless they are a part of a dedicated series. For more information about the Audio Jungle licences and how they apply, you can read all about it here:

and here:

Ahh, sorry, you mention youtube streaming. I’m not sure what the Audio Jungle policy is for video streamers. Perhaps another author might have more accurate information regarding this. If not, you can send a support ticket to Envato to get a definitive answer.

Thanks for the fast response

Only other issue I have is that sometimes the ads went on for 5 mins or So, So I left the tracks running and sometimes I skipped along the tracks so they wasn’t too repetitive in the adds.:frowning: