My script was rejected and I don't know why. Could you help?

Hello everyone.
My script I uploaded yesterday was rejected less than 1 day later. The incoming email was not very descriptive and I am new to this platform. Can you help with my mistakes or shortcomings?

Edited : 31.07.2022
First of all, a big thank you to everyone who helped (especially @123Simples and @charlie4282)
I tried to apply the feedback I got from you and here is the final version of the demo.

Demo URL : https://incore.octorun.tk
Document URL : Documentation for Incore News, Magazine & Blog Script

Icon:
icon

Banner:
banner

Thank you for your help in advance. I will post this content :slight_smile:

@octorun

Welcome to the community. I’m not sure why this may have been rejected but it would help to know what the email said. Other reputable authors and contributors on the forum will pop along soon and give you some valuable feedback too.

It might be something to do with your admin area, help documentation, or perhaps something is not quite right with the coding? But hang in there, and don’t give up :slight_smile:

1 Like
  • There are some nice features but the execution is letting you down

• Typography is very mixed and needs significant improvement in consistency and hierarchy

• Footer needs work

• General styling feels very bland and off the shelf like

• You should create multiple layouts for the home page, the category pages and post typesa

2 Likes

Thank you for the answer

Thank you for the answer. My help document is missing. I think I’ll go for it.

1 Like

The shortcomings I have identified are;
Login information to the admin panel is not included in the description.
The script has no documentation.

Could it have been rejected because of these?

Without documentation it probably was not even reviewed properly

That said, the issues listed above still apply

1 Like