Music Trends and Ideas

Hello everyone in the community! I’ve had an account for a couple of years now but I haven’t been active. This whole corona virus situation gave me extra time to try composing, but I only had rejections. As a guitarist, I tried rock music, funk, happy ukulele song, dramatic news intro… but nothing. I still have just one single track from over a year ago. The interesting thing is that it was the first track I ever sent and it was accepted, all others were rejected. Now I’m completely confused. My question is: Is there any current music trend, genre or anything that is currently a topical theme for composing and I may have slept through? Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hi- I’m new here, but I can tell you that everywhere I look, I cannot find one thing that helps me in putting together videos, ads, etc. I write true crime and I put together ads for my books. I also am starting a vlog. All the music and themes evolve around the same things- and sound alike, just in different tones. Hope that helps?

1 Like

Thank You for response. I noticed that many of the tracks are almost identical from different authors. Even the same author has a ton of almost identical tracks with a few changes, another tonality, bit rate, but the pattern is the same. Obviously, if they make sales, then customers ask for it. It is very difficult to find the right formula when everything has turned into a pattern.I wish you all the best and thank you again. Greetings .

Hi there! Indeed, a lot of authors have templates that they constantly use to create very similar tracks, same harmony, same structure, same sound. Some people say that selling music on AJ is a game of numbers - the more you upload the more you sell. I still can’t deal with this fact, so I spend days and weeks working on a single track, while others make sales.