Misleading Advertising - Remove this app

Very glad you opened a ticket. Thank you. I removed your screenshot as these are private matters that are best resolved by support. I saw the exact screenshot you shared plus numerous other things that are cause for concern and an attitude that doesn’t reflect the professional behaviour expected from any author.

@Enabled oh I see… thanks for excluding the screenshot. So, the author, obviously, denied my refund request and still wrote lots of insults… Now I realized that I am dealing with a child and I regret so much that I gave my money to him. I will make a dispute right now. Thanks once again.

Take it up with envato - if you dispute the payment with your provider then your entire account will be disabled until it is resolved

Thanks for the info! I will wait Envato to react on my ticket then.

You can dispute the refund, but with Envato, not your bank. If the author already denied your refund, you should receive a link to dispute it.

Understandable. Make sure you reply to your support ticket auto-response and attach the refund request link where you were insulted. These things will not go unattended to!

Thanks for the info. I’ve received the link and raised the dispute with Envato.

Great idea! I will do that right now :grinning:

If the refund is approved your rating will be removed as well as the rating comment so think about this!

There is absolutely nothing to think about here mate. As an author here for over 11 years I am personally livid because of this sort of attitude! It’s highly unacceptable! A buyer doesn’t have to have the expertise of a developer, and even if the questions are super simple you still have to treat that buyer with the curtesy expected from a professional.

At this point, higher staff have been notified and appropriate steps will be taken. Cursing out / insulting and treating buyers with sarcasm and irony just because they’re not developers and ask basic questions (which is 100% fine and expected to happen) is absolutely never the way to go.

There is no excuse I can think of for an author to do such things. The item support policy exists specifically to give peace of mind to buyers that they can get assistance when needed and for authors that they won’t be taken advantage of. We have 2 amazing teams for both Buyer Success and Author Success teams.

And @FWDesign, you should be on the same “furious boat” with myself, as you know best how hard we struggle to get new customers and give them the best possible quality, just to have some other authors treat customers inappropriately…

In any case, @hencorreia, thanks for opening a ticket! I’ll wait on a reply on this as well!

All the best,
Enabled

1 Like

I am, I treat my clients with respect and attention, what I was trying to say is that if a refund is given the rating and rating message are removed and this means that other potential buyers will not see that message, personally I think is best that the review and review message stays there for other clients to see it.

A few years back this author would have had his account closed by Envato, these days it seam that is not the case anymore, I hope Envato does something about this! Is unacceptable.

It’s exactly the same as it was back in the day. These is still considered unacceptable behaviour.

I am glad to hear this!!!

1 Like

Hello @Enabled, I will make sure that this case will not get lost as I will follow it closely. This purchase was not my first in Envato and will not be the last. I trust Envato and when I need something I do not even search anywhere else. However, this author extrapolated all limits to the point that I started to reconsider my decision if Envato endorses this behavior. Thanks for your support and I will be back here when I get any reply from Envato support.

@FWDesign I’ve requested a refund because I did not know that Envato could remove my review. If it will happen, I will try to keep my purchase. At this point, I don’t mind if I don’t get my money back but I want new buyers to be aware of the bad experience I am facing. Thanks!

Glad to hear you still love Envato and this has not changed your mind. You can rest assured support will assist you!

Yes this is why I think is best that you don’t get a refund, if you are refunded the review will be deleted automatically.

1 Like

If you want to keep the review then I would advise to at least edit it and put more factual information (like screenshots of bugs) and less insulting and personal attacks (preferably none). Because stuff like this drags review value down a lot. A big chunk of text like this, with a lot of ranting and not enough evidence will unlikely persuade any potential buyer who do not know the full context and do not bother reading comments, only reviews. Even the best of the best items here have some (often underserved) bad reviews and experienced buyers are well aware of that. Arguments > 1 star rating.

1 Like

Yes! I still love Envato :slight_smile:

I’ve edited my review following your instructions. I did not insert a screenshot but I’ve listed some functions that are not working. Thank you for the suggestion.

glad to hear this !!!