Mastering audio question!

Hello authors! im looking for some help here. Im new here, and also i had one audio logo rejected. My question here is when mastering my audio logo what volumen should i go for? i mean LUFS, true peak, dynamic range?. What is the ideal settings for mastering a logo? and a music track for audiojungle? (and when i mean a music track: corporate and children’s music in particular)

it would be so great if someone can give any tips here o any similar topic in this forum.
thanks!!

Hey man,

Im a mastering engineer. Peak should be 0 DB, a general guide for RMS -4 for dance, -6 pop/ rock, -10 classical/ ambient. don’t worry about LUFS for audiojungle

3 Likes

Why LUFS? if each “media network”, hardware or software - will make the compression on their own, under their own standards.) Can I not until the end of, something understand?

1 Like

I think -4 by RMS is too much, I usually go to -10, maximum -7 by RMS. Too much compression cause a distortion to sound.

3 Likes

Thank you very much for your response!! Help a lot! Good luck!!!

thanks a lot!!!

https://www.soundonsound.com/techniques/mastering-streaming-services

As you say you are a “mastering engineer”, and I am just a humble musician, I won’t say you’re wrong… but this is the first time in the last 15 years that I read that “peak should be 0dB”… :slight_smile:
I have always been said to keep at least 0.3dB of margin so that when the wave is converted to something else, such as mp3, it limits the risks of getting over the 0dB. ?

EDIT: I downloaded some of your previews, and wow, you are loud… my meters show a “Max True peak” of +1.0dB… so maybe EDM has not the same codes as other genres :wink:

1 Like

-1.9 dB ? I think 0 dB should be in mono when all channels are summed)

Why LUFS? Because we now have a way to express “loudness” better than with the good old “RMS”… So why not use it?

Sorry, I am lost… what are these “-1.9dB” and “0 db in mono” you are referring to?