Marseille Real Estate Responsive HTML5, How do I launch it? Which Wordpess is compatible?

Good evening,

I’m a tech novice and bought Marseille Real Estate Responsive HTML5 4 days ago to design my website on my Apple Mac, thinking that once downloaded I’d be up and running. Silly me!

It turns out I need to have WordPress installed, which I don’t. Can anyone out there recommend which WordPress to buy as so many are advertised and I have no idea which is compatible with Marseille Real Estate Responsive HTML5.

Thanks

WordPress is not something you need to buy - it’s a CMS that you can download for free and install on your website domain/hosting. Once live you can use themes from ThemeForest to build your website.

Unfortunately https://themeforest.net/item/marseille-responsive-html5-template-for-property-developers/19995772 is not a WP theme and will therefore not be usable with that CMS

These are WordPress real-estate themes that are available on Themeforest.

Thanks for your response. I’m a bit confused, so what exactly do I need to do to use Marseille Real Estate?

There are so many items, on that link. If possible I’d like a bit more guidance please as I don’t know what to buy. Thanks

• Domain and hosting

• Software to edit HTML code. You can use something like Brackets which is free

• Software to edit images/assets you want to include e.g. Photoshop

• FTP program like FileZilla to upload the website to your hosting

It’s worth noting - while TF items are all well-coded and commented - you will need to be able to edit code to modify HTML templates

These themes, you will be able to use with WordPress i.e. a CMS so you wouldn’t need to edit code.

To be fair, regardless of using HTML templates or WP themes, real-estate is always going to be a bit of a steep learning curb because it is never going to be a simple website. Although a CMS will be much much much easier.