Looking for a Montage/Collage tutorial

I am kinda new to Photoshop and still learning. I am looking for a good, easy to understand tutorial (not video) on how to merge multiple images together to create a neat looking photo montage/collage. I have included an example below of what I am looking to learn how to do. Thanks in advance for any help offered.

First I dont understand why not video tut, which is easiest way to learn?

Example you have uploaded is using the “isolated objects” and layer mask + brush tool

Try search for “isolating objects in photoshop tutorial”

This is one of first results, looking quite good
http://wegraphics.net/blog/tutorials/photoshop/photoshop-for-beginners-techniques-to-extract-anything-from-its-background/

Thanks for your response. A video would work, but I was looking for something I could print out. Thanks for the link but I already know how to cut out objects, its merging them together like I stated that I need help with.

I dont know your Ps qualities, so hard to help exactly.
There is no tutorial how to make same image as this one.

Image on preview use:

• background gradient layer
  • isolated big car on background: opacity about 60-80 percent
  • then 3 isolated car objects (once isolated use: select all > copy > go to final composition > paste, use transform > scale + move drag n drop
  • isolated (or layer style text) Brand + type
  • top right corner: interior img + layer mask > brush defualt color (D) = black, select brush (B) get one with soft edg, opacity 30-50 percent and remove unwanted parts.