Item Rejection

I’m not sure what to say, but I have several album covers which were rejected by some “new authors”. I absolutely think their reviewing is a little off compared to the older reviewers on GR. I’ve been an author for 9 years and have two accounts out of which I’m an Elite Author in one of my accounts.

Here’s my portfolio -

Please help me understand the reasons for the rejections of my items.

There are some poorer quality items that have been accepted in the cover art category.

This is quite frustrating.

1 Like

Hello,
I like your designs first of all

1. try always to keep your text above 6pt
  2. always keep your layers for the customer organized in groups with name of every group layer
  3. as i can see in the second design you are added Dolby logo which is as i think not allowed but not sure
    Reason of rejection
    1- It can be because of your way of organizing layers
    2- it can be because of taking the text so close to the bleeds area
    3- using elements or pictures or textures with low quality and make it bigger in the design

once i used to finish any design from the main file to the thumbnail picture i give myself more day and open the file again and check everything before uploading spacing between texts, cutting, elements, fonts, checking eveing help file i might lost writting one font i’ve used for example and it works with me manytimes i don’t think i have more comments but try to read rules of printing file on envato website

If you just rip of the graphics this is the straight way to ban

You seem to have linked to their own website :wink:

well this is a good advice for sure, I did this mistake once as I had not paid attention but the thing is that the reviewer soft rejects and tells u if so … I think that this is the same for bleedings , besides, as for I know , in most cases, technical issues are not the reason for hard rejection