Item rejected, looking for feedback !

Hey everyone,

I’ve been a member of AudioJungle for a while now, but I’ve only recently started uploading music. I’m no expert when it comes to mixing so I would be really grateful if someone could give me some feedback on why my item was rejected.

Here’s the item in question:

https://soundcloud.com/matiaszmatu/dark-trailer

Reject message:

Unfortunately, this submission doesn’t meet AudioJungle’s commercial quality guidelines overall, and can’t be approved.
Audio must be fully composed, arranged, mixed and/or mastered to a commercial standard, and have reasonable potential utility to our commercial buyers.
If you wish to resubmit more content, please review the engineering and composition and make improvements to a commercial standard before attempting to upload again.

Loove the spirit of this forum, really talented people in here! Hope to learn from you guys.

All the best and thanks in advance!

MZ

this looks nice to me but i am not an expert and i tend to believe that u should have a break of rhythm and sound somewhere so that the whole thing gets less “monotonous” but i like this style :wink:

Perhapss too much low frecuencies?

…That is the problem…but I think this track is as commercial as others tracks in AJ.

This is one of the rarest item i don’t understand why has been rejected…Maybe the composition is not organized good and maybe there are some things that affect the point of the marketplace…It’s cool track btw.

I like it. Maybe the reviewer was having a bad day when he or she was listening to your track and took it out on you.

The mood is great, I think more reverb to the strings could do it. In the end the master distorts a bit from low frequencies (crescendo doesnt add intensity) so maybe less compression to gain more dynamic range?

Thanks! Yeah, my thoughts exactly. I thought by putting that middle section with less drums I would obtain that sensation but I guess not so much haha :stuck_out_tongue: