Is there any time limit for rendering AE projects?

I mean, can I upload a project which has rendering time more than 10 hours for 5 mins video duration for example? Are they gonna approve the project or this can be a reason for rejection?

excessive rendertimes can be a rejection reason, but I have never seen it being the only reason for a rejection yet.
Besides that, think about your customers, optimize the rendertimes as best as you can, and give a hint of what the rendertimes on specific system specs look like in your item’s description.

5 minutes of animation is quite long, so I think that 10 hours are totally reasonable. However, I’m a professional who is used to long rendertimes and demanding animations, it should be in your interest to inform your customers about what rendertimes to expect before purchasing.

rendertimes are not the only reason why a template can be a bad experience. Much more important than rendertimes is how well you can edit the template - with that I mean will After Effects choke on every change I make in the project and will I have to wait several seconds to get feedback on simple color changes etc? This is much more frustrating than having to run the render overnight while being asleep.

1 Like

We don’t necessarily have any requirements on renders, and your project likely won’t be rejected for excessive render times. It’s not something thats tested during the review process, so it’s not necessarily part of the decision making criteria.

However, your item might be received poorly by customers who purchase an item that takes forever to render, and may leave poor reviews on your item.

From my own personal experience, if an animation takes more than 1-2 hours to render, customers are going to complain, and your sales may suffer as a result.

Its always best to optimize a project so that it renders as quickly as possible, especially for customers who might have less than adequate computers, or might be under a tight deadline.

1 Like