Is there any probability that this would be accepted.

Its been a long time i made any music and non has been accepted. I had difficutlty recording cause of my bad pc. now i have a pretty decent pc, but i still need feedback cause im not an expert in music production.
This was the first track i made on my new pc is there a probability of getting confirmed/accepted.
https://soundcloud.com/harmonies-4/kingdom-of-trees

The track is not bad, but if I was clicking down the list of search results and yours started playing, I would move on to the next since there’s nothing really going on in the first 10 seconds

It’s not a bad track in terms of composition, but the mix leaves a lot to be desired.

Firstly there is mild distortion from 1:17, and everything from there sounds messy and muddy. Not enough crispness from the high end, and too boomy in the lower mids. You also need to work on the instrument separation and equalisation.

Like OutLoud said, you need to get to the point faster as there is not much happening in the first 10-20 seconds.

Thanks, :smiley: I had no idea how to arrange the whole piece, cause I started making the song from the climax so I decided to use synths at the beginning. Thanks again for the feedback.:blush:
I will work on the mix again then.

I do not agree that the intro needs to be shorter. There are thousands of artsy/nature/time-lapse videos that would need a slow beginning like this.

Getting to the point really fast is important for corporate/pop/energetic music but not for cinematic music like this. If that worries you, just make a shorter version and place it first in the preview.

Presta, I know what you mean. It’s not a bad creative decision that the intro is long and builds gradually. But if I am a YouTuber or film maker looking for background music on AJ, there’s less of a chance that I want to wait 10-20 seconds to hear what the piece has to offer.

@OutLoudMusic :wink: