I'm afraid of hard reject! Need you HELP please!)

Hy people of envato
I have my very first meditation track here. I’m a pretty new author in audiojungle and this time I’m new to this kind of music as well. I’m afraid of been rejected. So need some expert opinion here on this track. What do you say? tnx a lot!

create hip hop on that and reupload :wink:

-) sure
but I’m still asking for some help and comments

To my mind it’s better to do more dynamical arrangement, add more melodies. It’s to abstract to AudioJungle. When I want to get more abstract feel I do my melodies quiter, but not such arrangement without melodies. Hope this help you!

I don’t agree. Soundscape do not have to have melody. It’s all about the atmosphere.

But I do think there is not enough going on compared to the length.

Cut it down to 2min tops. Is the second version really necessary? Haven’t heard that much difference between the two. The second version cuts abruptly. This mistake could lean towards rejection.

Why don’t you listen to your meditation track and see if it helps to alleviate anxiety :slight_smile:

thats what i thought but then I started listening to other tracks like this one and they were like no melody and very easy - only abstract atmosphere and changing chords progression… mmm

thanks for your thoughts!
the second version is a loop so it is exactly the same

it helps) unfortunatelly this approach was not that much effective with my previous rejected items)

it’s a good track to be featured on your CDbaby.com own album of meditation music.

if you want to showcase it on AudioJungle,
it has to have more harmonies there, to be a little more dynamic as in
to have at least 4-6 harmonies that you go through, slowly, with some gentle piano and pads
and slow deep bass maybe…

just my 10 cents

There are different strategies of writen music, I think that abstract tracks with quiet melodies better than abstract withou it. It’s my opinion.