I want to Become UX/UI Designer.

KIndly Help me. I want to become UI/IX designer and try my luck in ThemeForest. Help me by recommended books/ tuts/ guides etc. From where I start.

2 Likes

Google and YouTube are your friends, otherwise Tuts+ is good.

Bear in mind that:

A) you will ave a huge amount of time with a more specific plan of action and goals of what you want to learn as UX/UI is a huge topic

B) this is a premium marketplace for pros and strong amateurs so reaching the necessary standards (properly) is likely to take several months learning at least

3 Likes

Thanks for reply and your suggestion. I am a Trainer since 2008 and having knowledge of PHP , HTML5, CSS3, JQUERY, MYSQL alongwith basic understanding of Photoshop & Illustrator and currently I am learing Adobe XD from youtube.

I have a lot of time and want my self expert in UX/ UI so that I will submit a quality designs to theme-forest also. I want to put myself on the right track towards this goal and need guide the right direction so that I achieved it. Which software/ books needs to learn/ read?

Thanks again for your quality time.

1 Like

Great !
Thanks for your support.
Can you provide the name of software / application need to learn for this.

1 Like

Hey!
As a UI/UX Designer for more than 10 years now, I recommend these steps for you:

Use dribbble best UI/UX designers, as well as best designers on themeforest / envato element as your fuel,
try to copy at the beginning, so you can know the design principles practically, or just search Design principles for UI/UX on youtube and start practicing as it’s fundamental for your right start.

after having enough copying + practicing, try to come up with a one-page design, like a landing page or app design from 1-2 screens

lastly, post your work for feedback, and based on that you will improve by the time :dango:

All the best!

2 Likes