I need some feedback please

My track was rejected. can someone tell me what i need to improve at?
Here is a link.

Thanks

Hi xound!

I think the feeling of the track is great, but to me it becomes too stiff. I would do some automation stuff and also change the velocity on some notes to make the rhytmic section better, By doing this I think it would be a great improvement😃 Also the balance between instruments can be better. For example the high ostinato string seems to be little high in volume. Hope this was some kind of help😊

Thank you for responding.

This is my first time mixing and mastering.

How does the mix sound? I am using headphones… DT 770 250ohm.

By stiff you mean not enough dynamics?

Do you think that had I sent the track to be mixed and mastered by an experienced soundman, it would have been accepted?

Good day :blush:

I mean that it doesn´t sound like a live player, it is hard to achieve that off course, but if you do automation and try to imitate how a real player would play it you can improve. Check out this video to see more about what I mean:

I think you need to practice more and maybe learn something about orchestration can help, but just keep going and have fun! I think the mix sounds good to be your first time! One tip is to maybe back off the reverb a little :slightly_smiling_face:

All the best!

Thanks.

Anyone else have some feedback?

In my opinion, there is no movement in the track, which can be achieved by background percussion.

Hi,
I’m not a very skilled composer of epic piece, but in my opinion you can improve for sure the strings sounds, it seems to me not very realistic… the section in the interval 1:29 - 1:45 sounds too mechanical… Hope it can be helpful, good luck! :slight_smile: