I lost motivation with AJ...but it came back!

Hello friends!

I am in lots of forums but this one is, by a mile, the most productive (and less toxic) one (at least for me).

So, in the spirit of gratitude, i want to share some words about my recent journey over here. I really hope this helps someone since this place helped me so much thru this journey.

I am a producer / engineer from Brazil and my main income is from the recordings i make.

Since last year, with all the news (ADP, Elements and the ever-increasing number of tracks) i just froze.

I swear, i opened my template and started tracks about 20 times just to delete on the next day (and I’m not that type of person).

All of this made me burn out and look for other possibilites since i´ve enjoyed very much this niche of the music business.

After some searching for smaller production libraries, courses, trailer libraries, forums, opinions, insight and months later, this is my conclusion:

There’s no easy path in this industry. I was chasing money desperately (don´t get me wrong, we all need it), but i´ve completely forgot why i got into this in the first place.

I love making music! Actually i prefer earning 10 doing what i love than 15 doing what i hate. My pleasure to make music is also a form of payment that make up for this differences for me.

All we need is to keep working…and HAVING FUN (never forget that!!)!! Every time we finish a track, we take a step further and we get better at what we do.

So, why i´ll stick to AJ?

Long story short…

There’s no guarantee or 6 figure income (for sure) anywhere else more than here. If you take all the pros and cons into consideration and compare, by todays reality, things are pretty much even on this market (at least for me, and i have on million reasons to think so!).

So i´ll stick to what i already started.