I Inherited a Wordpress theme

So I inherited a website. Basically a good friend of mine asked me if I could change some content on his WordPress site that was outdated. The guy that he paid to originally develop the site has fallen of the planet and can not be found. First I will start off by saying that I am not a website builder. I am a network engineer, and know enough to really be dangerous.

So when I started editing I noticed that the theme I was working on was custom build by this guy. Further research leads me to this site.

So here is my issue. I’m able to add new media to WordPress, but when I ether try to edit the header slider background or create thumbnails for the slider in the theme, nothing gets updated.

I was also able to delete the header background image, but it still wont let me insert a new even thought there is an insert option and it lets me pick and choose pictures.

This is what I found about this Theme.
/*
Theme Name: Reinecker
Theme URI:
Description:
Author: Website Rescue
Author URI:
Version: 1
License: Envato
License URI: http://themeforest.net/licenses/regular_extended
Tags: blue, brown, green, pink, white, light, one-column, two-columns, three-columns, four-columns, left-sidebar, right-sidebar, flexible-width, custom-background, custom-colors, custom-header, custom-menu, featured-image-header, featured-images, full-width-template, post-formats, theme-options, threaded-comments, translation-ready
*/

Any help on the inserting of photos to the header and thumbnail would be greatly appreciated.

Unfortunately there is no theme by that name for sale on TF and as there are numerous reasons that could be causing your problem from missing updates, to compatibility, errors in the code and more it would be impossible for anyone to advise.

Your best option is to visit www.studio.envato.com and hire a freelancer to investigate and try to find a resolution

Yes I know the theme name is incorrect. It actually the last name of my friend.