How to get found as a "miscellaneous" project

Dear Envato Friends,

I am relatively new to the Envato marketplace and I have recently made a videohive project Photo Animator, which has some potential in my opinion. Unfortunately it did’t fit in any regular category, so I had to list it in miscellaneous > miscellaneous.

Now I saw that there isn’t even a “miscellaneous” category to choose from as a buyer.

My project already got 5 sales within the time it was listed in the new projects on the frontpage of videohive/after effects projects. But now I’m very afraid that no one will find it anymore.

Since it won’t be found through a category, I think the keywords are very important.

I would kindly ask to get your opinions on my choice of keywords (tags) or if you have other ideas on how to increase visibility.

As we probably all do, I have put a lot of work and love into my project and don’t want to leave anything untried. So if you have any indeas for me I would be super thankful.

Thank you very much for your time reading this.

I’m wishing you all the best!
Mr-Gallery

1 Like

Wow, great item. :thumbsup:

Here are some possible ideas for you:

• If you get enough sales in a week, your item will appear on the Popular Items page and will give you more exposure.
  • Post your item preview video on Vimeo and YouTube if you have not done so already. Remember to use your referral link!
  • Create tutorial videos on how to use your item and post them on YouTube/Vimeo.
  • Check out our Item Promotion Guidelines - there’s some nuggets in there that you may find useful. I like this one in particular (be careful to follow the guidelines exactly!)
  • I see you’re not promoting your item on your profile page. Missed opportunity, get it added! :smile:
  • Promote your item on your other item pages to maximize traffic.
  • Create collections that contain your item. The collection + the right words with help with SEO and can drive some extra traffic to your collection/item.