How should i proceed with a scammer type on Code Canyon? (deets inside)

ok here’s the deal, admittedly im a noob, not a super noob, but a noob none the less, i came onto code canyon looking for a specific type of app, and i found something that was close to what i had planned in my original sketch ups, and would get help modifying it later once i had a usable app.

i contacted this one specific dev, whom i spent multiple days discussing options, and costs and my experience with ionic and HTML and what not. i was very clear to him what i needed, and what was expected of him. everything was kosher and i was down for this exciting little venture. i should note i paid the original fee for the app template, than i paid him again for the time he spent while trying to help me install it.

i went to purchase the app and he told me to send him money through paypal instead of going through the code canyon website, ( should have been my first red flag). of course he re assured me over and over that this was just how “he” did business and its nothing to worry about. He had also approached me to start using my home address (i live in canada) i could “work” for them and they could get into the north american market…

things started happening he worked via zoom.us to help me get all the dependencies installed and than there were a couple issues with his actual code to which he fixed. about 2 weeks later ( also not 2 weeks of solid working it was like a half hour here and there) time difference is literally 11:30 hours which made things a touch challenging but we powered through none the less.