How hard it is for new author in Envato market to compete with other autohrs.

Hi, Everyone

I’m new to Envato market, So I wanted to start my journey of being author in Envato by hearing some amazing tips & tricks of How can a beginner author who has just began his/her journey in Envato market can compete and show of their talent.

First when I created my account in Envato and after few days I uploaded some After effects project files which I had done, but all of them were rejected because of those templates were lacking in quality, for some days I got depressed :pensive: and after few days I again started to create, this item I started to create website themes in .PSD format and I’ve uploaded one which is under review. So here what I want to tell is that, I want users in Envato to discuss and share their experiences, problems and success stories so that new Authors who have just begun in Envato market can come up.

Can you please suggest or discuss about how can authors overcome and can compete with other authors.:slightly_smiling:

Thanks,
AMK Motion

2 Likes

Hi Akhi,

You don’t necessarily have to compete with the other authors - you don’t need to put it in this way. Your primarily goal is to create content - as best as you can. Your ‘job’ as an animator is to create better and better videos. So if you got a first rejection this means that you have to learn more. Watch the best selling videos from here, then watch yours - try to analyze what’s missing and improve your work.

Your true battle is with yourself, not others :slightly_smiling:

We all got rejected and we all have continued producing better and better templates.

All the best,
Raz

6 Likes

Thanks for your inspiration

AMK Motion

1 Like

Hi Akhi!
My advice - start with the most simple. I’ve started with the design of banners, is now planning to expand - psd flyers, then simple pages, and then the development of sites, etc.