Help with choosing theme

I would like to purchase a theme, I am a beginner, so user friendly, not too complex, my host is with wordpress so it needs to work with that, and i would like to build something that is in the neighborhood of this site, http://www.rgncon.com/#rgn
esp. the paralax effect…would you recommend a theme i could do this with?..thank you

If you are hosting with WordPress then you will have to be using their Business plan which is £20+ a month to be able to upload third party themes.

Is that the package you have?

I am hosting with bluehost…but I have wordpress installed there…

Are you looking for a construction company WordPress theme? Or related to something else?

Yes…I own a small business doing kitchen and bath remodels…I like the format of the site I posted as an example…I like how the text boxes scrolls over the back ground pics…and how the background pics change every page length as you scroll down…what kind of theme does that? And how does one make it work?

Kitchen and bath - what a great project for building a website :wink:

You are a beginner as you said.
Do you know the very basics of WordPress? E.g. how to install a new theme and how to do blog posts, how to add and delete pages? If yes, you have better chances to be able to build your website on your own.

The text scrolling over the background image can be achieved by using the page builders. These page builders come with the theme you purchase.
Generally the themes also include a one click demo install - it means that your website will look the same as shown on the demo. You change the text and images, add or delete pages (or just parts of a page) and posts and adjust the menu.

Sometimes the (help) documentation is available online, so you can have a look at the documentation before purchasing a theme.

You can have a look if you understand the documentation.

As an example:

how the background pics change every page length as you scroll down

These are the called rows.