*Help Please - Theme Issue*

tips-and-tricks

Hi,

This is my first time posting in forum. I’m unsure where to go for help with an issue I have been having with a Shopify theme I purchased on themeforest 8/12/15. I’ve been a customer for 3 years and this is the first time to experience an issue like this.

I purchased Bazien Shopify theme on 8/12/15 and paid for custom edits before Themeforest change support policy.

The theme disappeared for 1 week and half after purchased and then was republished. I paid $250 for Bazien author to customize theme, but I was left with a few errors and bugs. I have been emailing theme as I learn of issues. It took 1 month just to get the theme up and running to publish live since customer support has been very slow with response. After it when live I learned of more bugs, errors, and issues after certain custom edits the author made so I emailed again requesting if the bugs and errors can be fixed. I’ve been emailing for weeks.

The theme itself has been updated 4x to fix bugs. I am still using the 1st version purchased. Bazien author told me today because I paid them to do custom edits I cannot update the theme to the new version. So I asked if author can send screenshots were I can go in the code to edit it myself. I also asked if it is possible to fix 4 of the important bugs in my theme that were fixed in new version since he said I cannot update my theme due to custom edits author did. I received a really rude response and was told he only support Install and not upgrade-customized code. I’m so confused. I paid author $250 for custom edits and some of those edits weren’t completed correctly like #1 below. I kindly asked if it can be fixed. His response sounds like he is not fixing the error.

Issues