Help please, Issue using a web template via visual studio code. Cant seem to install/config.

Hi there, First off thanks for clicking on my post.

Second, I am somewhat new to the whole HTML, CSS, JS, and Brute force coding world but I have been building websites for a bit. (Via drag and drop builders) I have done some studying and learning and built some test websites to learn HTML and CSS/SASS…

I downloaded the Business Saas Admin (CRM Template) by Frontted: (Link below)

For some reason, I can’t seem to figure out how to get it into visual studio code and working.

I unzipped the download and opened the documentation and see it says:
"The download package does not include any vendor libraries. To install all the dependencies, run: “npm run install”

In the terminal of the VS code, I have tried the command but I can’t seem to figure out what I’m doing wrong…

Is anyone able to shed some light on a newbie on how to use themes with VS code? I have watched a few YouTube Videos but it always seems hard to find the right tutorial videos for certain issues.

I am on a Macbook, wanting to use Visual Studio Code and I am not totally sure of the purpose [or which files I am supposed to use, or make the main index.html( or root file)]. The structure of the files that came unzipped are as follows:

• folder dist - Generated HTML/CSS/JS production files
• folder docs - Documentation
• folder src
• folder html - HTML source pages and partials
• folder js - Javascript source
• folder sass - SASS theme source
• file: .babelrc
• file: package.json - List of dependencies and packages
• file: theme-mix.yaml- Development workflow based on Webpack and laravel-mix
• file: webpack.mix.js - Webpack compiler using theme-mix

I hope the details I give help, thanks to anyone that helps.

You’ll need to install Node.js on your system before any npm commands will work. You will also need to restart VS Code afterwards for the command to be found.

And just a tip for the future: