Hard Rejects with no words, it's not acceptable.

Hi, i have more than 20 logo rejected, i’m new to GR but not new as a Designer.
more than 8 years i design logos. (and nothing more, just logo)

from more than 20 uploaded logos i got 1 approved.
and to be honest, that wasn’t best one in my opinion as creator of those logos.
respect to all authors - i see lot of b******t approved logos every day and i tell myself:
there is something that i don’t know…

this is the last rejected one:

i don’t say it’s perfect, but if they reject, why don’t say why they did so?
for any reason they don’t say - it’s not acceptable for me.

why they don’t want designers know their mistakes and improve?
(for example if my vector design have mistakes, they can tell me so i know it and stop designing logos like that and stop wasting their time and mine!)

and of course i don’t waste my time in GR to get approved by luck.
and i wonder how the hell there is lot of authors with lot of works approved.
and of course they never say to new members “how” they get their works approved.

“not meet our quality standards”
why don’t say anything about your quality standards?
why we should waste lot of time to meet your standards BY LUCK?

it’s like a gamble and i don’t like it.
in my personal site i can sell my every single work easily.
i just don’t waste my time anymore sorry.

2 Likes

They’ve rejected it because they feel it doesn’t meet the level of quality required to be accepted on the marketplace. I guess the level of quality can’t really be defined or put into writing, as creative works are always going to be subjective. And if they told you how to improve it, then they’d essentially be dictating what the final item should look like, which wouldn’t be right… and it would increase the review times considerably if they gave custom feedback for every rejection.